For M-Wherever You Go

Always missing you.

47littlecoldstones

when you’ve packed

your last doll,

the one with Sharpie lashes,

that still smells of

powder and your elfin smiles

please don’t tape it shut

I know that

when fear

sits and sets its head in my lap

I’ll need to reach in and

trace those lashes

and breathe in your scent

of little fingers and soft hair


when you’ve cut the

final ribbon and darned the last

toe box of your pointe shoes

please save the needle and thread

for me

there are canyons to close

and I need to stitch

this held breath and gasp

of tears


after you’ve closed

your pen

and all of your words

are done arranging themselves, I must have the cap

my words and smoke of

memories need

space to burn

View original post

Leave a Reply

