Simple Graces

They weave blue ribbons into my hair
whisper in notes of amber
and I shine with beauty from
outward adornments

all the transient radiance
proverbial vanity of an inner kind.

Amidst their whispers I ask the quietest
mouth,
But what of it all?
I dream of smooth exhales and easy minds.
I dream of replete hearts and an overcome of love.
Eyelashes of sun drifting in millionary wishes.
The simple grace of folded hands.

My fingers untangle the braided thicket
hair undulating in blue-tinted locks
mind cleaves open
spilling spectrum dreams.

9 thoughts on “Simple Graces

Leave a Reply

