After the Rain

I see the world through refracting windows with raindrops glistening on the edge, a surrealism in which I can reside. The resplendent colors prick at my iris, that melanic kiss of sensory wisdom, and I see in new shades. How beautiful, to live in a perspective that shifts and has its terminus in the periphery of a kaleidoscope.
I want you to see it, too. I’ll show you that if you tilt your head or heighten your gaze so that the sun can bless the landscape, the world may not be so treacherous, may resound with pulsebeat miracles. If you must close your eyes, I will lead you on till the shadows hush, light capes of grey silhouette, and remind you that even the darkness bows to our form.

3 thoughts on “After the Rain

Leave a Reply

